It was a great weekend at Asessippi.  64 snowboarders from across Manitoba and Saskatchewan came out to compete in the “Battle of the Boarder”  This Manitoba and Saskatchewan Provincial Series points event kicked the new year off in style with some amazing riding going down.  We were also stoked to see the largest group of female competitors of the season.  Saskatchewan pulled out the provincial head to head competition, claiming the Golden Board by a score of 327 to 203!.  Individual winners were as follows.

Girls U13

1.Elsie Berger

2. Maya Veitch

3. Eryn Firnesz

Girls U17

1.Paige Gordon

2. Angelina McCaffrey

3. Stevie Robinson

Boys U11

1.Kai Veitch

2. Axle Wandler

Boys U14

1. Thomas Selkirk

2. Koy Ernst

3. Matt Lefevre

Boys U17

1 .Liam Berger

2. Donovan Schiele

3. Wyatt Ernst

Boys 17+

1. Keenan Demchuck

2. Carson Bate

3. Tate Schiele